Joe Oliver

The Honourable Joe Oliver, P.C. Joe Oliver is the former Minister of Finance, Minister of Natural Resources, Minister Responsible for the GTA and Member of Parliament for Eglinton-Lawrence. While Finance Minister, he presented a budget that was balanced fiscally and socially, while keeping personal taxes at the lowest level in 50 years. Mr. Oliver represented […]

Jocelyn Bamford

Jocelyn Williams Bamford is the founder of the Coalition of Concerned Manufacturers and Businesses of Ontario which was form in September of 2016 in response to unfavorable legislation impacting businesses in Ontario. Jocelyn in also the Vice President of Automatic Coating Limited, located in Scarborough, Ontario. Automatic Coating Limited (ACL) is recognized worldwide as having […]

Chuck Strahl

In the early 1990s, Chuck Strahl was motivated by the federal political situation and inspired by Preston Manning to join the Reform Party. He was elected in six consecutive federal elections, retiring on the eve of the 2011 election. He remains interested in policy development and current affairs, and continues to write and comment on […]

Michael Binnion

Michael Binnion (Board Chair) is the President and founding shareholder of Questerre Energy, a public oil and gas production company operating in Quebec. Questerre and its predecessor Terrenex have been pioneers in natural gas exploration in Quebec for the last twenty years. They are currently working on their social license to commercialize the Utica shale gas discovery in […]

Preston Manning

Preston Manning is the founder and the only leader of the Reform Party of Canada, a Canadian federal political party that evolved into the Canadian Alliance which in turn merged with the Progressive Conservative Party to form today’s Conservative Party of Canada. Manning represented the federal constituency of Calgary Southwest in the Canadian House of Commons from 1993 until 2002. He served […]