Ted Morton

Ted Morton is currently an Executive Fellow at The School of Public Policy and a professor emeritusin Political Science at the University of Calgary. In 2013-2017 he was Senior Fellow, Energy and Environment, at the Manning Foundation. Dr. Morton was the MLA for Foothills-Rocky View from 2004-2012. During this time, he served as Minister of Energy (2011-12); […]

Melissa Caouette

Melissa Caouette is a Senior Consultant and Practice Lead, Western Canada with Crestview Strategy based in Edmonton. She has both private and public sector experience working with diverse stakeholders to build partnerships and achieve complex outcomes. Melissa is familiar with a number of public policy areas including economic development and municipal affairs. Previously, Melissa worked […]

Lori Ackerman

Lori is serving her third term as the Mayor of the City of Fort St. John BC. In this role she is, not only a steward for the needs of her city but, she is a champion for her citizens on the national stage. She leads with conviction to educate decision makers on the realities […]

Kenneth Whyte

Kenneth Whyte is a writer, the owner, and publisher of Sutherland House press, and chairman of the Donner Canada Foundation. During a distinguished career in Canadian journalism, Mr. Whyte served Executive Editor of Alberta Report and Western Report magazines, editor-in-chief of Saturday Night magazine, founding editor of the National Post, and editor-in-chief and publisher of […]

Justin Ferguson

Justin has been with Modern Miracle Network for nearly two years. Prior to taking on this role, he held senior roles in political campaigns and organizations across the country.  Other than a three-year stint doing corporate communications, Justin has spent the better part of 14 years working across Canada in one form of politics or […]

Jim W. Davidson

Born and raised in Toronto, educated at the University of Waterloo, Jim’s career has been driven through his home base in Calgary and today he is recognized as one of the most distinguished business leaders in Canada. Most recently Deputy Chairman of GMP FirstEnergy, Canada’s leading energy-focused investment bank, Jim retired from his role in […]

Preston Manning

Preston Manning is the founder and the only leader of the Reform Party of Canada, a Canadian federal political party that evolved into the Canadian Alliance which in turn merged with the Progressive Conservative Party to form today’s Conservative Party of Canada. Manning represented the federal constituency of Calgary Southwest in the Canadian House of Commons from 1993 until 2002. He served […]

Mike Nickel

Mike Nickel is a current City Councillor in Edmonton, and he is committed to a more open, transparent, and accountable civic government. He has advocated for a results-based government approach by introducing metrics, targets, and outcomes to all city programs and projects. In Ward 11, since his return to Council in 2013, Mike has resolved […]

Jessica L. Kuredjian

Jessica L. Kuredjian is a litigator based out of the Toronto office of Cassels, Brock & Blackwell LLP. Her practice focuses on Civil, Corporate Commercial, Administrative and regulatory litigation. She prides herself on excellence, efficiency, responsiveness and candour. Jessica has appeared before all levels of court in Ontario, the Licensed Appeal Tribunal and the Financial […]

Jeromy Farkas

One of the youngest Councillors ever elected to Calgary City Council, Jeromy Farkas has made waves with his common-sense efforts for taxpayers challenging spending and secrecy at City Hall. The Canadian Taxpayers Federation gave a rare kudos to Jeromy for refusing Council’s “Golden Pension” plan and the large “goodbye cheques” council members receive if they quit […]